2018 CIHR Gold Leaf Prize winners

Dr. Tracie O. Afifi
University of Manitoba

Dr. Deborah Cook
McMaster University

Dr. Tak Wah Mak
University Health Network

Dr. Erin Michalak
University of British Columbia

Meet the 2018 CIHR Gold Leaf Prize winners

On June 20, 2019, the Laureates of the CIHR Gold Leaf Prizes were recognized during a ceremony hosted by Her Excellency, the Right Honourable Julie Payette, Governor General of Canada, at Rideau Hall. The celebrations formally recognized Canada's best and brightest health researchers, and promoted the future of health research.

Date modified: